Our Executive Leadership Team

Our Team - 211 Nova Scotia

Executive Director

Mary-Jo Monk

902-466-5720, mmonk@ns.211.ca

Coordinator of Finance & Human Resource Generalist

Janice Fraser-Brown​

902-466-5721, jfraserbrown@ns.211.ca

Director of Service Delivery

Ashley Mitchell

902-466-5730, amitchell@ns.211.ca

Coordinator of Service Quality & Training

Kim Wolstenholme

902-466-5729, kwolstenholme@ns.211.ca 

Coordinator of Information Services

Vanessa Penney

902-466-5725, vpenney@ns.211.ca

Communications & Marketing Manager

Sherry Forester

902-466-5723, sforester@ns.211.ca


Community Resource Navigators

To reach one of our Community Resource Navigators, who respond to requests by phone and email, please dial 2-1-1, or email help@ns.211.ca.

For more information,

2022 Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board of Directors provides guidance and leadership at a provincial level. The Nova Scotia 211 team is led by our Executive Director, who works with the Board and staff to ensure NS211’s mission to ensure timely access for all human and social supports by providing information, advocating for the vulnerable, and promoting investment in new programs and services.


Doug Boyd
Strategy Consultant, Retired


Andrea Forbes-Hurley
Partner, Knightsbridge Robertson Surette, Halifax


Safia Rahemtulla, CPA, CA, CIA
Senior Manager, Advisory Services, Ernst and Young LLP, Halifax


Mary Archibald
Executive Director, Financial Services, Service Nova Scotia & Internal Services


Sara Napier
President & CEO, United Way Halifax


Sarah MacIntosh-Wiseman
Director, The Shapiro Foundation


Lindsay Peach
Executive Director, Mi’kmaw Health and Wellness Authority


Mike Townsend
Executive Director, Directions Council of Nova Scotia


Dr. Jim Gunn
Education Consultant


Njabulo Nkala
Director, Innovation & Growth, Black Business Initiative